:

January 10, 2010

a snowy day —
arranging tangerines
in a white bowl

6 Responses to “:”

  1. Yousei Hime Says:

    I love the zen moment inbedded in this poem. There are so many thoughts as I read it–longing for spring, staying healthy with citrus, color against white . . . .

    Thank you for this.

  2. Yousei Hime Says:

    Oops. 😦 Embedded in your poem. Guess I need another cup of coffee. Maybe a tangerine too.


  3. One of your best here. I like how you write of snow and also bring in the white bowl. Then, the color of the tangerine stands out in stark contrast. Really, really nice!

  4. catgirlslovehaiku Says:

    I just got finished eating clementines (like tangerines) in plain nonfat yogurt. That snack was sooooo good. I love this haiku, too. Timing is everything.


  5. I love the strong contrasting image in this. It means so many things to each reader. Well done providing a story, tension and further thought!

  6. Luke Jordan Says:

    Yes, it’s very evocative. Not much to add, just want to say I enjoyed it.


Leave a Reply

