:

October 5, 2010

barely a poem
since she died;
now fall’s come

8 Responses to “:”

  1. lazfreedman Says:

    I enjoy your haiku.. 🙂
    Peace to you,
    Laz

  2. Jean Says:

    I was saying somewhere else yesterday that quality is much more important to me than quantity. This haiku says so much, reverberating over and over again in my head – it’s worth a whole collection. Time takes its time.

    • Kurt Says:

      Jean…thank you for this comment. I’ve been discouraged of late about haiku and about writing for the web, in general. Your comment suggests there may still be something worthwhile in this enterprise.


  3. Kurt, this haiku is profoundly moving, and all the more for being so beautifully and simply expressed. No need to struggle with the words. You know they’ll come back when you are ready. My very best wishes to you, K.
    -M

    • Kurt Says:

      Thank you so much, Mark. Comments like yours make me all the more thankful for this medium and the possibility of connecting through mere words.

  4. Robin Says:

    This one resonates with me. Beautifully written. I know how you feel…I haven’t posted in months. Take care…


Leave a Reply

